Alice Kirk

Today I will be interviewing my character from “Me, Alice Kirk” the original version. This is NOT the rewritten version, so let’s see how this goes.

What is your first childhood memory?

Waking up in the hospital. I had an oxygen mask on my face and tubes Beautiful People for Writers Imagecoming out of my body. Needless to say, it scared the heck out of me.

What is your best and worst childhood memory?

The worst one was definitely the hospital. I had no idea what was going on, people were crying and worrying over me, and I was just so confused.

My best childhood memory… erm. I don’t have a lot of them, to be honest. Can we move on?

What was your childhood home like?

The house I live in now! It’s small, only about six rooms, and the wallpaper is peeling and we don’t have any paint… but it’s home, all the same.

What’s something that scared you as a child?

My parents say I was scared of death. My favorite dog died, as well as my grandparents and uncle. So, I was afraid of death. Look at how that turned out.

Who did you look up to the most?

Apparently, Sherley Temple.

Favorite and least favorite childhood foods?

I loved fried chicken with my grandmother’s sweet potato pie. It was delicious.

If you had your childhood again, what would you change?

I wouldn’t let my family get into the car. I’d get sick or something, so they’d have to stay home. Then I’d be normal.

What kind of child were you? Curious? Wild? Quiet? Devious?

I was wild, no doubt about that. I was always hyper, curious… I could barely stay quiet for five minutes… and I left the devious part up to my brothers. Of course, this is all according to my parents. I don’t remember a thing.

What was your relationship to your parents and siblings like?

My brothers and I would fight all the time, we were the closest siblings ever. My mom and I were really close, and dad… well… he was never around a lot anyways.

What did you want to be when you grew up, and what did you become?

I wanted to be a dancer, or a gymnast, because they moved around a lot. I also wanted to be a cat. Now, none of those things are possible. I’m at a dead end.


So, what do you think of Alice? Do you want to know more about her? What do you like and dislike about her? Comment below!

3 thoughts on “Alice Kirk

Leave a Reply

