The GIRLPOWER Award

Woo! It’s time for the seasonal GIRLPOWER awards that I just started and am super nervous about because it’s my first ever award and don’t know if it’ll catch on!

So! These are the nominees:

Loren: Happy House of AG

Kellyn Roth: Reveries

nikinath7654

Cora and Calli: coraandcalli.wordpress.com

All of you must write a blog post containing a (at least) 300 word blob about your favorite thing/book/person in the world. It can be a story about unicorns, a fanfiction based off Harry Potter, a love letter to coffee, or whatever – but it has to be a one-shot. Also, link me to the post in the comments.

Also, I am pretty positive that all of you are girls. However, if one of you are not a girl, please contact me immediately and I will remove you from the nominations. This is a girls-only award.

Your post has to be done by August 15th. All of you will come in places, 1st-4th. There is no significant prize except bragging rights.

10 thoughts on “The GIRLPOWER Award

      • I don’t know what you’re talking about! You sent out a reminder, that’s very responsible, and when I didn’t get one out you contacted me directly. That was the right thing to do in that situation 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Of course not! That would be the every five minutes “WRITE, COME ON! WHY ISN’T IT OUT YET? HURRY UP! WHY ISN’T IT OUT YET? ARE YOU WORKING ON IT! YOU’RE A SLACKER! YOU PROMISED!” And then the finally “WHY’D IT TAKE YOU SO LONG, IT WAS A TINY POST, I EXPECTED MORE OUT OF YOU, YOU LET ME DOWN, YOU’RE SUCH A FAILURE, I CAN’T BELIEVE I EXPECTED YOU TO ACTUALLY DO THIS, I KNEW YOU’D DISAPPOINT ME, YOU DON’T DESERVE YOUR FOLLOWERS, THIS IS WHY YOU’RE NOT POPULAR SELENE, I DON’T WANT TO BE YOUR FRIEND ANYMORE, HAVE FUN BEING A FAILURE!” Yep. that’s it.
        Wearing a red headband “C’MON SELENE, WRITE FASTER, I’M COUNTING ON YOU,” the constant “HURRY UP HURRY UP HURRY UP”
        Now THAT’S the monster blog-tour-er.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

