Violet Spring Writing #1

Welcome back, pals and writing buddies! I’m sure you noticed the odd title “Violet Spring Writing #1”. What’s Violet Spring Writing #1? Are there going to be more? BUT WHAT IS IT IN THE FIRST PLACE? D:

So, I’ll be addressing this odd title along with three teams! What three teams, you ask?

Team Dragon.

Team Butterfly.

and

Team Damselfly. (Look it up. A Damselfly is a real thing. LOOK IT UP.)

Now, why are these important? Let me tell you.

In order to apply to be in one of these teams, send me a sample of your writing using a writing prompt I will display below. Depending on how you answer, I will sort you (to my own discretion) into one of these teams.

Then, a few times a week, I will release a new writing prompt. It is your job to write a little something, at least 300 words, based off of that writing prompt. Then, you send it into me – either by leaving a link to a blog post containing the small something, or by leaving it here. Each time you follow the instructions, your team gets a point! AND you get a bonus five points if your team works together to make the little something. Also, each time you nominate someone to be a part of this in a blog post, you get five extra points! Five points for every single person. The first team to reach 100 points wins! “What do I win,” you ask? Well, you’ll see 😉

As the owner of this competition, I have taken it upon myself to nominate people. Since NaNo season is coming up, your team gets a bonus five points if you can somehow work the writing prompt into your novel!

My Nominations are…

Kellyn Roth! (No surprise there, old friend)

Solaice Skier!

Loren!

Kathleen!

Here’s the application form:

Nickname:

Under or over 18?:

Will you dedicate any time that you can spare to this project?:

Writing sample:

 

And here is your writing prompt for the team sorting!

You’re travelling in a forest when, all of a sudden, you see a an odd sort of creature stalking you. What happens next?

Can’t wait to see your entries!

(List will always be updated)

Team Dragon:

Team Butterfly:

Team Damselfly: Penelope

One thought on “Violet Spring Writing #1

Leave a Reply

