To the Christian Who is Always Strong, It’s Time to Admit You are Weak.

This goes out to all of the people I know irl. All of them. I’m looking at one of them specifically. Not you, Kathleen.
Thank you, writer, for such a wonderful post.

Christ Centered Girls

People send me letters and messages from all over the world, saying how strong I am and how I have inspired them to be strong too. Although I am flattered by their words, I don’t see it that way. If you only knew that every leap of faith I take has the gift of fear waiting at my door, or that the fight you see me never lose is running off of fumes, you would see that I am really…weak.

When you are a Christian and the world is really a war in disguise, I think we sometimes put this unbearable weight upon our shoulders thinking we have to keep lifting it in order to keep going. Like this boulder is the source of our energy, or the fuel that drives us. That boulder represents all the heart ache, and suffering we go through. As time goes on this…

View original post 641 more words

Leave a Reply

