The End of The Middle

Well this took an unnecessarily long time to work up to.

I’ve been working on the same two chapters for over a month. However, during today’s NaNo Write-In, I broke through my writer’s block and fully began my 15th chapter, “Hospitality.” I’m nearing the end!

I wanted to be at this point last month. Oh well…

Anyways, it’s time to broadcast my need for editors! People near and far, north-ish, south-ish, westy, easty, or kinda in between… are you good at catching typos and grammatical mistakes? Are you good at reading stories and giving overall feedback and constructive criticism? Please sign up here to be a part of my editing team! Announcements for my blog tour will be up as soon as my book has gone about two-thirds of the way through its editing process, so look out for that!

Guess what? I’m making a phone number (generated randomly from an app, not my actual number) specifically for this blog and my author-ness! That will become open once I’ve finished setting it up. You’ll be able to text or call me with any questions, requests, and if you just want to chat more efficiently and informally than email. Because this is just an app, it only works on WiFi, so I won’t always be able to respond right away. Note: this is just an idea, so what do you guys think about it?

At the moment, River of Silence is at 25,001 words. Awesome right? At the Write-In today, Maddi read a small paragraph from my book that I put in the chat. I’m not at expert at Write-Ins, but as far as I can tell, whether your snippet gets read or not is usually just based off of if they see it or not, not necessarily talent. Not saying that people whose snippets are read aren’t talented, I just meant… um… ugh.

Anyways…

Happy Wednesday! WordPress scheduling isn’t working for me, yay! There was a Happy Tuesday post supposed to go up yesterday, but oh well.

The sea beast is dragged off of the boat, and for a final moment, I look into its eyes, searching for some sort of light that would show me that it is still alive. The beast thrashes wildly, but there is no light.

~Sel

Leave a Reply

